Assur events

Choose your language

English Français

Our solutions Brand protection

Brand proctection

The value of a brand is subjected to influences that you cannot always control. The confidence that the public has in your company partially depends on the image that they perceive as the quality of the brand.

A brand is a fragile element and it is unfortunately easily to harm: key person’s actions that compromise your image, a disgrace or a plagiarism accusation are factors that can stain your reputation.

If a great fashion designer is obliged to abandon an advertising campaign because his super model was surprised taking drugs or if a devastating fire erupts during one of your shows, the public will automatically associate the incident to company that organized the event.

A disadvantageous image can very quickly harm the profitability of your company, hence the importance to protect yourself and your revenues.

Learn +

Case study

What is a Media Policy?

Entertainment companies sell music, choreography, images, acts, lighting, brand names and logos and services. Just as any creative activities these elements are subject to the laws in force for the protection of their intellectual rights. Using them without authorization is exposing yourself to claims and payment of their use.

Legally it is extremely difficult to prove that your intellectual rights have been used. You must highlight the similarities in the show or production, the resemblance between the different creations and ideas. This leads to long and expen-sive legal procedures. This is why AssurEvents has developed the media policy which covers companies for the legal expenses and the payment of the damages.

Our client whose activities are directly affected by plagiarism risks, today benefits from this cover for all of its productions. Working worldwide and with numerous stakeholders, our client can quickly be confronted with this type of contention; the media cover guaranties protection against the
expenses incurred.

Learn +

Assur events

Choose your language

Français English

Nos solutions Protection de votre marque

Protection de votre marque

La valeur d’une marque est soumise à des influences que vous ne pouvez pas toujours maîtriser. La confiance qu’a le public vis-à-vis de votre société dépend en partie de l’image qu’elle véhicule.

C’est un élément fragile auquel il est malheureusement facile de porter préjudice : une personne clé dont les actions vous discréditent, une disgrâce ou une accusation de plagiat sont des facteurs qui peuvent entacher votre réputation.

 

En savoir +

Cas clients

Qu’est-ce-que la police média ? Découvrez comment cette garantie protège Franco Dragone Entertainment Group.

Dans le monde du spectacle et de l’événementiel, les entreprises commercialisent de la musique, des chorégraphies, des images et toutes sortes de prestations artistiques. Au même titre que toute activité de création, ces éléments sont soumis aux lois en vigueur pour la protection de la propriété intellectuelle, les utiliser sans autorisation c’est s’exposer à des plaintes et au paiement de dommages et intérêts.

Légalement, il est extrêmement compliqué de prouver qu’il y a eu usage de la propriété intellectuelle d’autrui. Il faut mettre en avant les similarités du spectacle ou de la production, les ressemblances entre les différentes créations et idées. Cela donne lieu a des procédures judiciaires longues et coûteuses. C’est pourquoi AssurEvents a développé une police média, qui couvre les sociétés contre ces frais de justice et le paiement de dommages et intérêts.

Franco Dragone Entertainment Group, dont l’activité est directement touchée par les risques de plagiat, bénéficie aujourd’hui de cette couverture pour l’ensemble de ses productions. Travaillant dans le monde entier et avec de nombreux intervenants, la société peut rapidement avoir à faire à ce types de litiges, cette police lui garantit une protection contre les frais encourus.

En savoir +